Research Team

PHC Research Team header image

Research Team

Dr. Annette J. Browne

PhD, RN, FCAHS

Professor and Distinguished University Scholar
School of Nursing
University of British Columbia

Profile

Annette.browne@ubc.ca

Dr. Colleen Varcoe

RN, PhD, FCAHS, FCAN

Professor
School of Nursing
University of British Columbia

Profile

colleen.varcoe@ubc.ca

Dr. Marilyn Ford-Gilboe

RN, PhD, FAAN

Distinguished University Professor
Women’s Health Research Chair in Rural Health
Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University

Profile

mfordg@uwo.ca

Dr. Nadine Wathen

PhD

Professor
Faculty of Information & Media Studies
Western University

Profile

nwathen@uwo.ca

Dr. Amélie Blanchet Garneau

PhD, RN

Assistant Professor
Université de Montréal
Faculty of Nursing
Chair
Indigenous Research Chairs in Nursing – Quebec

Profile

amelie.blanchet.garneau@umontreal.ca

Dr. Carol P. Herbert

BSc, MD, DSc, CCFP, FCFP, FCAHS, FRACGP (Hon)

Professor Emerita, Family Medicine
Western University
Adjunct Professor, School of Population and Public Health
University of British Columbia

Profile

carol.herbert@schulich.uwo.ca

Dr. Josée Lavoie

PhD

Professor with the Department of Community Health Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences, College of Medicine
Director of Ongomiizwin Research
University of Manitoba

Profile

josee.Lavoie@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Bernie Pauly

RN, PhD

Professor
School of Nursing
University of Victoria

Profile

bpauly@uvic.ca

Dr. Victoria Smye

RN, PhD

Associate Professor & Director
Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing
Western University

Profile

vsmye@uwo.ca

Dr. David Tu

MD, CCFP , FCFP

Family Physican and Primary Care Co-Lead
Kilala Lelum Health Centre
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Family Practice
Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia

Profile

davidtu9@gmail.com

Dr. Bruce Wallace

PhD

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
University of Victoria
Scientist, Canadian Institute for Substance Use Research (CISUR)

Profile

barclay@uvic.ca

Dr. Sabrina Wong

RN, PhD

Professor
Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
Associate Director, Research
School of Nursing
University of British Columbia

Profile

Sabrina.Wong@ubc.ca

Anne Drost

Clinical Nurse Leader
Cool Aid Society

adrost@coolaid.org

Olive Godwin

Executive Director
Prince George Division of Family Practice

ogodwin@divisionsbc.ca

Murry Krause

Past Executive Director
Central Interior Native Health Society

murry_krause@telus.net

Dr. Cheryl Ward

MSW, RSW, EdD

Executive Director
Indigenous Health
Provincial Health Services Authority

cward-02@phsa.ca